Rtcis Scam — A Clone Using RT Capital’s Real AFSL

Rtcis

rtcis.com presents itself as RT Capital, a Melbourne stockbroker and wealth manager, and states that it holds “Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL) 700137”. Australia’s regulator, ASIC, flagged the site on 10 September 2026 as an impersonation of RT Capital Pty Ltd. The domain was registered on 19 January 2025.

Rtcis

rtcis.com

SCAM BROKER

Website
rtcis.com
Identity used
RT Capital Pty Ltd
Licence quoted
AFSL 700137 (belongs to the real firm)
Address quoted
St Kilda Road, Melbourne VIC 3004
Warning
ASIC (Australia), impersonation, 10 September 2026
Domain registered
19 January 2025

A real licence on a fake website

This is a clone. The licence number on the page is genuine — it belongs to the real RT Capital — which is why a quick check seems to pass. ASIC says rtcis.com is not that company. Always reach a firm through the contact details on the regulator’s register, never through the website that showed you the licence.

It warns you about scams

A banner across the top reads “RT Capital urges you to be wary of investment scams circulating online and on social media.” Copying the real firm’s warning makes the clone look even more legitimate.

⚠ Verified evidence

  • ASIC impersonation alert for rtcis.com, 10 September 2026.
  • Quotes the real firm’s AFSL 700137.
  • Copies RT Capital’s own scam-warning banner.
  • Targets high-net-worth investors.

Did Rtcis cost you money or time?

Tell us what happened on our short complaint form — it goes straight to our support team, nothing to download, and we reply personally.

✎ File a complaint about Rtcis

Include the website, the dates, the amounts and how you paid. Screenshots help.

Written for wealthy investors

The site pitches “Private Wealth, Global Reach” to “high-net-worth individuals, family offices, and institutional investors”, offering US equities, private-market deals and “event-driven strategies”. Clone scams aimed at wealthy clients often involve fake bond or IPO offers worth tens of thousands.

Different domain, same look

ASIC’s alert means rtcis.com is not the real firm’s address. Clone operators register a similar-looking domain, copy the pages, and swap in their own phone number, email and bank details.

How to check

Look the licence up on ASIC’s Professional Register, then contact the firm only through the phone number and website listed there. If the details differ from the site you were sent, you are on a clone.

What to do if you paid Rtcis

  • Stop sending money — no “tax”, “release fee” or “upgrade” will unlock a withdrawal.
  • Keep every record: receipts, wallet addresses, emails and chat screenshots.
  • Call your bank or card issuer today and ask about a chargeback or recall.
  • Report it to the regulator that issued the warning and to your local police.
  • Ignore anyone who offers to recover the money for an upfront fee.

The verdict: rtcis.com borrows a real Australian licence to collect money for someone else. Do not deposit, and report any contact to ASIC.

Sources, checked 3 October 2026: ASIC (Australia) warning via IOSCO I-SCAN (10 September 2026) · RDAP registration record for rtcis.com · the live page at rtcis.com, read in full. A regulator warning is not a court ruling. Educational content — not financial advice.

Picture of Jenny Loral
Jenny Loral

Licensed Fraud Investigation Agent, Investor Protection Unit — Pinkerton. Editorial, Reclaim DC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Author
Picture of Jenny Loral
Jenny Loral

Licensed Fraud Investigation Agent, Investor Protection Unit — Pinkerton. Editorial, Reclaim DC.

Categories
Social Media
Facebook
Twitter
WhatsApp
LinkedIn